[Previous] [Next] - [Index] [Thread Index] - [Previous in Thread] [Next in Thread]

Subject: Re: UKNM: Bluecycle.com - what's the rumpus?
From: Lee.Rickler
Date: Wed, 26 Jan 2000 16:19:09 GMT

Being a cynical git and believing that bluecycle is just another marketing
scam set up simply to grab as many e-mail addresses as possible, I quote
from their privacy statement:

<!-- quote -->
bluecycle.com has a firm commitment not to release your personal
information without your explicit
agreement. However, unless you tell us not to, we do intend to present
information about you to
third parties, but only in the form of aggregate statistics compiled from
the many visitors to our
site. We may disclose certain statistics on an aggregate, anonymous basis
to our partners and
other carefully selected companies so that together we and they can
provide you with offers and
services tailored to your interests and requirements.
<!-- unquote -->

My question is this:
The only way to contact bluecycle is by the "enter your address here" box
on the front page.
How then are we able to tick the "keep my details private" box?

Maybe I'm not cynical after all?


post new media vacancies for free uknm-jobsatchinwag [dot] com
sponsor the uk-netmarketing list and website, contact
salesatchinwag [dot] com for more details.
To unsubscribe or change your list settings go to
http://www.chinwag.com/uk-netmarketing or helpatchinwag [dot] com

[Previous] [Next] - [Index] [Thread Index] - [Next in Thread] [Previous in Thread]