[Previous] [Next] - [Index] [Thread Index] - [Previous in Thread] [Next in Thread]

Subject: UKNM: RE: UKNM Digest V1 #284
From: Wilson, Jonathan
Date: Wed, 13 Oct 1999 12:44:11 +0100


HMV and Waterstone's have been approached by a company called Business
Serve, (PostCode LA1 1NN) who have detailed attempts by a 'hotmail user' to
register twenty or so possible URLs with our business names in them -
HMV-records.co.uk; Waterstonesdirect.com. They called me in response to
having received all these name requests, and wondered if we would like to
register them before the member of the public did. I have a couple of
problems with this: One - if you want to register CocaCola and you can, why
would anyone want to offer it to Coca-Cola for the same fee? Two: as a name
buyer I'd go potty if a name I had registered an interest in was offered to
someone else. Three: could this possibly be a scam to get me to panic and
register a few names making the service agency several hundred quid? ;-)

If any of you have had the same call about a James Hart, who has invested in
30 names (to my knowledge) to date, perhaps you might want to be suspicious
- this bloke is clearly a very wealthy man buying hundreds of speculative


Jonathan Wilson
Internet Business Manager

post new media vacancies for free uknm-jobsatchinwag [dot] com
sponsor the uk-netmarketing list and website, contact
salesatchinwag [dot] com for more details.
To unsubscribe or change your list settings go to
http://www.chinwag.com/uk-netmarketing or helpatchinwag [dot] com

  Re: UKNM: RE: UKNM Digest V1 #284, Martin Phillips

[Previous] [Next] - [Index] [Thread Index] - [Next in Thread] [Previous in Thread]