#InstagramYourCity - Winner, Runners Up & Finalists Announced!

iys winner

After 10,000+ entries globally, including Bogata's skyline, LA's beaches, Barcelona's architecture, Hong Kong's night lights, Chicago's public art and of course London's various attractions through the Jubilee and heading into the Olympics, #InstagramYourCity has announced it's city and overall winners.

The tough decisions came down to a judging panel of Dan Rubin, Columbian photographer Mauricio Velez, social media leader Todor Krecu, founder of Stickygram Kejia Zhu and Social Media Week's founder Toby Daniels.

The winning image and all city finalists are included below.

#InstagramYourCity Winner

The winning image was taken by Björn Köcher (@bjoekoe) and includes the words "The World is Too Small for Walls" written on a replica of a piece of the Berlin Wall. The judges felt that this image stood out for them, both as a reflection of the uniqueness of the city, but also as a powerful reminder that the global movement towards open and transparent communication has roots in historical events of the past.

iys winner

City Finalists

Most Iconic Runner-up          Most Artistic Runner-up

runner up londonrunner up barcelona

London by David Ferrández     Barcelona by Sofia Ospina
(@dferry)                                  (@OspinaSofia)


Chicago by Stephanie              London by Roberta Cucchiaro
Warsen (@Chi_City_Girl)         (@robycuc)

glasgowsao paulo

Glasgow by Trevor Lakey        Sao Paulo by Luiz Di Bella
(@SyneDrum)                          (@dibella)


Bogota by Manuel Villamizar    Torino by Simone Mussat
(@manuelvillap)                       Sartor (@Simuss)


Jeddah by Qusay Fayoumi       Doha by Bassem
(@TheReal_Q)                         (@Simba005


Seoul by Jo Miller                     Vancouver by Laurie Illan
(@Nyxnalia)                             (@_nowo)

hong kongLA

Hong Kong by Tyson Wheatly  LA by Dan Goldman
(@twheat)                                (@danielg280)

Thank you to all those who took part and congratulations to those who won!