Flasher Archive

[Previous] [Next] - [Index] [Thread Index] - [Previous in Thread] [Next in Thread]

Subject: FLASH: Macromedia and Pornography
From: John Cocktosten
Date: Thu, 30 Mar 2000 22:57:21 +0100

It looks like JD has been spoofed. If you look in the guts of the email you
will find the following info:

"Received: from proximity.globalgold.co.uk (proximity.globalgold.co.uk

That is the server from which the email originated. As we all know,
Macromedia is not in the UK, this message however was sent from the UK.

It doesn't take much to spoof an email address. Actually all it takes is a
little VBSCript or C++ knowledge and it is simple after that....

Get Your Private, Free Email at http://www.hotmail.com

flasher is generously supported by...
flashforward2000 and The Flash Film Festival
"The Worlds Premier Flash Solutions Conference and Expo"
March 27-29, Nob Hill Masonic Center, San Francisco, California

-Register before Feb 25 and save $200!!-- www.flashforward2000.com
To unsubscribe or change your list settings go to
http://www.chinwag.com/flasher or email helpatchinwag [dot] com

  RE: FLASH: Macromedia and Pornography, Barranger Ridler

[Previous] [Next] - [Index] [Thread Index] - [Next in Thread] [Previous in Thread]