[Previous] [Next] - [Index] [Thread Index] - [Previous in Thread] [Next in Thread]

Subject: UKNM: Scoot
From: David Johns
Date: Mon, 11 Oct 1999 17:41:02 +0100

>>Is there anyone out who has a good word to say about Scoot?

All I get from my entry on Scoot is spam emails. And having discovered
their framed banner advert on website links, I've asked them to remove
my listing.

I note that the banner has no mention whatsoever of Scoot so it appears
(except to the trained eye) to be part of the linked website - is there
any kind of legal remedy against this?

David Johns
Airscape Ltd - creating content for radio, TV and the Internet
Email: djatairscape [dot] co [dot] uk Web: http://www.airscape.co.uk
Tel: (01423) 734900 or (0973) 738544 Fax: (0870) 1641961
** See our webcast directory http://www.videobistro.com/links/ **
UKNM is sponsored by Excite UK, visit us at http://www.excite.co.uk.
Email Khalil Ibrahimi khalilatexcitecorp [dot] com (mailto:khalilatexcitecorp [dot] com) to advertise on Excite.
Change your UKNM subscription use http://www.chinwag.com/uknm.html

  Re: UKNM: Scoot, Sam Michel

[Previous] [Next] - [Index] [Thread Index] - [Next in Thread] [Previous in Thread]